Switch Theme:

Multiple weapons(tyranid Qs)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hellacious Havoc



The Bridge

Just kind of browsing through the nid codex, and had a few Questions(prob newbish) so if i take say for example a veonom cannon, plus a thorax upgrade can i fire both or all of it a turn? also same example, if i bring multiple melee weapons+ a tail upgrade can they all swing a turn? lastly template weapons and shooting through your own units, can you cover your own figs with a template weapon or does that hurt your own unit or just can't happen?

thanks

Man fears what he does not understand- Anton LaVey 
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

Crimson Heretic wrote:
Just kind of browsing through the nid codex, and had a few Questions(prob newbish) so if i take say for example a veonom cannon, plus a thorax upgrade can i fire both or all of it a turn?


If it is an MC, they can fire 2 weapons in the shooting phase(at the same target).

Crimson Heretic wrote:
also same example, if i bring multiple melee weapons+ a tail upgrade can they all swing a turn?


The tail upgrades give an extra CC attack with the profile listed but do not modify the other attacks.

Crimson Heretic wrote:
lastly template weapons and shooting through your own units, can you cover your own figs with a template weapon or does that hurt your own unit or just can't happen?


See template rules for complete rules, no you cannot cover your own models.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/12/09 20:31:25


Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: