There was a 6th edition FAQ which cleared thus up, but the 7th ed one doesn't have the clarification so we're trapped with book RAW for now.
A number of attacks with entropic strike and strength 3 are rolled against AV 10.
The AV is reduced to 8. Do the strikes roll penetration-
1: Before or simeltaneously, and thus against AV 10 incapable of doing anything,
2: After, and thus against AV 8 and capable of glances and pens,
3: Or one at a time, each rolling penetration then to reduce (or to reduce then to penetrate) in sequence?
The FAQ said 2, which is actually the most generous and devastating interpretation, but without that clarification it would save me a ton of awkward conversations to have the exact current RAW on the matter clarified.
|