| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/12/19 23:32:12
Subject: Lucius pattern dreadnought drop pods turn one assault?
|
 |
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation
Calixis sector / Screaming Vortex
|
Hey there!
Is doing this even possible now?
With their new faq, and the possibility to precision deep strike with the relic upgrades at the end if the book, is the turn one charge a reality now?
Check the FW website for a more precise wording, but it seems possible to me.
|
CSM
Militarum Tempestus
Dark Angels (Deathwing)
Inquisition |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/12/19 23:36:06
Subject: Lucius pattern dreadnought drop pods turn one assault?
|
 |
Legendary Master of the Chapter
|
Nope Its still restricted by the Rules under reserves. I believe it was the only one that doesn't eject the contents of the pod so you sit in for a turn then pop out to kill all the things. t2
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/12/19 23:36:30
Unit1126PLL wrote: Scott-S6 wrote:And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.
Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/12/20 07:28:34
Subject: Lucius pattern dreadnought drop pods turn one assault?
|
 |
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation
Calixis sector / Screaming Vortex
|
Which rules under reserves?
I don't see which ones you mean, sorry.
|
CSM
Militarum Tempestus
Dark Angels (Deathwing)
Inquisition |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/12/20 11:26:51
Subject: Lucius pattern dreadnought drop pods turn one assault?
|
 |
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain
|
The lucius pod changed quite drastically from its old incarnation, not it's a vehicle that you can choose not to disembark the turn it comes down, it also has shroud and if the dread gets out he also has shroud. Only the turn it drops though,
It has no rule that allows assault when you leave anymore.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/12/20 13:21:55
Subject: Re:Lucius pattern dreadnought drop pods turn one assault?
|
 |
Mortitheurge Experiment
Philadelphia
|
It's latest rules in IA2, vol 2, It arrives and lands like a regular drop pod. Upton arrival the dread Doran not have to disembark (or at all during the game). The Lucius gives shrouded to itself, including the arms, and to shooting going past it. (Supposedly due to the dust cloud it kicks up) On the turn after arrival it functions as an assault vehicle.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/12/20 20:18:04
Subject: Lucius pattern dreadnought drop pods turn one assault?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Vanished Completely
|
Indeed, There is no requirement to Disembark which allows the dreadnaught to remain Embarked for a Turn or longer, after which it can Disembark and Assault. I do always feel compelled to point out something very unusual within the Rules for this particular Transport however: The Dreadnought is still deployed even though it is also Embarked, as the Rules require it to be done when the Pod is dropped and a place exists for the Dreadnaught to be placed in. I can't say for sure how the Rules exactly function in situations because they allow the Dreadnought to exist both the 'off the table area' which Embarked Units reside and 'Deployed' at the same time with the rest of the Models on the table.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/12/21 01:53:18
8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/12/20 22:40:56
Subject: Lucius pattern dreadnought drop pods turn one assault?
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
i think he means page 136 from the rulebook under "Moving on from reserve" it says that you can't charge when arriving from reserve. So unless either the unit in the drop pod or the drop pod itself has a rule te negate this rule, you can't charge.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/12/20 22:41:29
we woz build to fight, not to lissen to da warlord |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|