Switch Theme:

Do grots have 2 attacks (2CCW)?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






gretchin have a grot blaster, and that's all. but I'm pretty sure somewhere in the rulebook it says to assume all models have a close combat weapon - does this mean grots have a pistol and close combat weapon, so have 2 attacks and 3 for charging? if so, I've been doing myself out of attacks for years!

12,300 points of Orks
9th W/D/L with Orks, 4/0/2
I am Thoruk, the Barbarian, Slayer of Ducks, and This is my blog!

I'm Selling Infinity, 40k, dystopian wars, UK based!

I also make designs for t-shirts and mugs and such on Redbubble! 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

No.

They are assumed to have a close combat weapon on,y if they don't already have one.

The Grot Blasta means they have one.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I thought you only got the close combat weapon if your guy had no other combat weapons, since you can use your pistol as one I don't think you can take it. But Im not sure, Id wait for someone with more knowledge to chime in.
   
Made in ca
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar





Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

The Grot Blasta is not labeled as a Pistol, so it wouldn't count as a CCW for a bonus attack anyway .. correct?

If it were a pistol, it counts as a CCW in combat and so you already have one. No "unspecified ccw" and no bonus attack.

Edit : Just looking through it. In the BRB "Pistols are effectively assault 1 weapons" .. but those that are pistols actually have the weapon type "Pistol" attached to it. Grot blasta is "Assault 1" but not "Pistol". RAW, I don't think it would count as a pistol (though HIWPI it is).

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/12/23 23:37:59


 
   
Made in pr
Longtime Dakkanaut




Minneapolis, MN

Right, the Grot Blasta is not a Pistol (it's an Assault 1 weapon), so this thread is moot.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/12/24 01:41:52


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: