Switch Theme:

Simple LoW question... I hope.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
5th God of Chaos! (Ho-hum)





Curb stomping in the Eye of Terror!

Does the LoW must come out of the primary CAD?

Or can it be acquired from any CAD, as long as it's the only one?

Live Ork, Be Ork. or D'Ork!


 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





LoW is a force organization slot. It is no different then a fast attack slot or heavy support slot. If the detachment has a LoW slot then you can take one.
   
Made in us
5th God of Chaos! (Ho-hum)





Curb stomping in the Eye of Terror!

Okay... thanks.

I was under the impression that you were limited to one army, but I didn't see it.

Live Ork, Be Ork. or D'Ork!


 
   
Made in nl
Loyal Necron Lychguard



Netherlands

It's usually 1 per Detachment (that allows it), not 1 per army.
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Of course certain gaming groups may have a house rule (unspoken or otherwise) that may limit you to only one Lord of War per army but that's all it is, a house rule.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut






generally if it's powerful LOW you're bringing then it's good practice to ask about any limits on amounts, rather than having an opponent feeling cheated because he wasn't expecting more than one.

if it's something less OTT, like ghazzy as one and then a superheavy transport as the other, I'd probably think of it as one LoW equivalent.

2 stompas, though, and you're seeming a bit of a so-and-so.

12,300 points of Orks
9th W/D/L with Orks, 4/0/2
I am Thoruk, the Barbarian, Slayer of Ducks, and This is my blog!

I'm Selling Infinity, 40k, dystopian wars, UK based!

I also make designs for t-shirts and mugs and such on Redbubble! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: