Switch Theme:

Weapon profiles with the " + " ?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




So i tried looking in the book (honestly) but I cant seem to find it.

Some models have two weapons listed in their loadout, like "Combi Rifle + Light Shotgun" also some have it like "Rifle , Light Flamethrower"

If it has the + inbetween can I use both in a single attack order? Like shoot the combi at the guy farther away, then shotgun someone close to me?
   
Made in es
Dakka Veteran






No, you can't, the + is because some troops can take corpse's equipment (troops with the Scavenger rule) and if you have a Rifle + light flamer they can take both at the same time while if you have Rifle, light flamer they can only take one.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Thanks for clearing that up!
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Chesapeake Beach, Maryland

No, in both cases separate orders have to be consumed to use them. The difference in the + and the , is the number of pieces of equipment.

The + represents 1 piece of equipment think the M16/M203 in realworld terms


the , denotes 2 separate pieces.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
I am to slow it seems

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/12/29 17:14:28


   
 
Forum Index » Corvus Belli (Infinity)
Go to: