Switch Theme:

Do guardsmen outfitted with regimental/company standards have to carry one-handed weapons?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Poll
Yay or Nay?
Yay
Nay

View results
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Whiteshield Conscript Trooper





I'm sure there are other instances of this problem occurring in other armies, but for my purposes I will focus on Guard. I want to stuff my CCS with grenade launchers to provide support for my infantry. I want to take four launchers on my veterans, but I also want to carry a regimental standard. Is this legal? I don't see any contradiction in the rules, but I don't know if it necessarily makes sense strap a massive banner to a guy wielding a huge grenade launcher. You can also ask the question "can I throw a vox-castor on a guardsman in a heavy weapons team if that team is apart of an infantry squad?"

"Some people think they can out smart me... maybe, maybe... I have yet to meet one who can out smart bullet!"
-Heavy Weapons Guy 
   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






Paraphrasing but "Any remaining vets that have not been upgraded with one of the above may take a special weapon"

So no if you have taken a standard or a med pack, you no longer qualify for a grenade launcher.

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
Made in us
Whiteshield Conscript Trooper





 Desubot wrote:
Paraphrasing but "Any remaining vets that have not been upgraded with one of the above may take a special weapon"

So no if you have taken a standard or a med pack, you no longer qualify for a grenade launcher.

Wow. Can't believe I missed that lol. Thanks

"Some people think they can out smart me... maybe, maybe... I have yet to meet one who can out smart bullet!"
-Heavy Weapons Guy 
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




Usually weapons and upgrades that makes it impossible to use something else will say so in the description. You could have the standard and keep your lasgun, for example. It might not make sense but it's perfectly fine for a heroic fellow in WH40K to lug around a huge standard and fire his rifle from the hip.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: