I couldn't find a rule about this and I am wondering if any knows of a rule or how people play it.
So, if I use a Aegis Defense line with the Quad Cannon and have a marine tactical squad behind the line and manning the gun, does the gun become part of the unit or is it considered it's own separate unit/model and therefore it's own target?
So if I had the following set up:
Enemy Land Raider Crusader this side
^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^ <- Defense Line
0 0 0 0 <- Space Marines
[ ] <- Gun Emplacement (ie Quad Cannon)
0 <- Space Marine manning the weapon
Is the gun emplacement a separate "unit" and therefore the crusader would be able to target the Quad Cannon (The gun is tall enough I don't think the marines in front would block LOS) and all it's shots would hit just the cannon only.
Or, is the manned gun emplacement now part of the unit and the wound pool would first go to the Space Marines in front of it?
I couldn't find any RAW that backs up either option and my gaming group doesn't know of any either.
We have played it as the emplacement becomes part of the unit, but I am curious as to what other people are doing if there is no RAW to back it up.
|