spore mines "Created" by spore burst
They are not put on the table by deep strike.
and there is nothing in the rule for spore burst preventing them from assaulting the same turn, or even running for that matter in the same shooting phase.
There is no actual rules reason they would not be allowed to assault the same turn.
FWIW the ruling in the current frontlinegaming
faq, aka ITC tournament
faq
Spore Mine models may charge the turn they are created via the Spore Burst special rule. Spore Mine models may not charge the turn that they arrive via Deep Strike.
which although is a tournament
faq, in essence a house rule is consistent with the rules in that deep striking spore mines may not assault, but spore mines created by spore burst are not deep striking and have no such restriction in the rules for how they come to be on the table.
so yes, they can assault.