Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/11 20:13:59
Subject: Demonic possession on non transport vehicles.
|
 |
Agile Revenant Titan
|
Demonic possession on vehicles say that on a 2+ it ignores crew stunned and crew shaken, but on a roll of a 1 it consumes a passenger and the vehicle gets a Hull point back..... If the vehicle isn't a transport, and rolls a 1,it obviously has no one to eat. However, does it still regain a Hull point?
|
You sought to cower behind your walls, weakling? Instead, by the will of Khorne, you shall die behind them |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/11 20:20:10
Subject: Re:Demonic possession on non transport vehicles.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/11 20:23:18
Subject: Demonic possession on non transport vehicles.
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
Khaine's Wrath wrote:Demonic possession on vehicles say that on a 2+ it ignores crew stunned and crew shaken, but on a roll of a 1 it consumes a passenger and the vehicle gets a Hull point back..... If the vehicle isn't a transport, and rolls a 1,it obviously has no one to eat. However, does it still regain a Hull point?
You might want to re-read Daemonic Possesion.
|
If I sound like I'm being a condescending butthole, I'm not. Read my reply as neutrally as possible, please and thank you. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/11 20:24:32
Subject: Demonic possession on non transport vehicles.
|
 |
Deadshot Weapon Moderati
|
Khaine's Wrath wrote:Demonic possession on vehicles say that on a 2+ it ignores crew stunned and crew shaken, but on a roll of a 1 it consumes a passenger and the vehicle gets a Hull point back..... If the vehicle isn't a transport, and rolls a 1,it obviously has no one to eat. However, does it still regain a Hull point?
You got something wrong there, when you get a crew shaken or stunned result you roll a d6 2+ you ignore it.
When your passengers embark or dissembark you have to roll a d6 on a 1 it eats 1 of them randomly and regains a hullpoint.
So on vehicles without transport capacity you just never use the second part.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/11 20:53:46
Subject: Demonic possession on non transport vehicles.
|
 |
Agile Revenant Titan
|
Yeah, my bad, read a shortened version of the rule. Just busted the full rule out and read it.....
*walks away embarrassed...... *
|
You sought to cower behind your walls, weakling? Instead, by the will of Khorne, you shall die behind them |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/12 02:49:45
Subject: Demonic possession on non transport vehicles.
|
 |
Screeching Screamer of Tzeentch
|
Khaine's Wrath wrote:Demonic possession on vehicles say that on a 2+ it ignores crew stunned and crew shaken, but on a roll of a 1 it consumes a passenger and the vehicle gets a Hull point back..... If the vehicle isn't a transport, and rolls a 1,it obviously has no one to eat. However, does it still regain a Hull point?
Demonic possession, on non transports, such as Defilers an Forgefiends, grants the ignores crew stunned and crew shaken on a 2+.
The 'Daemon' special rule grants a 5+ invulnerable save.
The have the ability to regain a Hull Point, with the separate 'It Will Not Die' special rule, which you role at the end of your turn. Regaining a Hull Point on a 5+
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/01/12 03:03:27
|
|
 |
 |
|