natpri771 wrote:With Drop Pod Assault, I can deep strike half of my drop pods. However, what if I have 2 tactical squads and a venerable dreadnought in drop pods. Half of three is 1.5 and 1.5 rounded is 2. Is this allowed? Do I have to round up or down?
The rule specifically mentions you round up. Page 99 of the Space Marine codex under Drop Pod Assault.
Also important is you do not have to deploy the squad in the drop pod. You can drop an empty pod.
You can use this to get more squads on the field turn 1. Just keep in mind they will not be able to assault the turn they land. (Also keep in mind the drop pods come with a gun inside them).