Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 03:04:23
Subject: Quick (hopefully) rules question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
OK, so, I know that if a card has a dot next to it, it's unique and I cannot take more than one of it... However, I just got the YT-2400 model in the mail, and am having an odd argument in my head here....
Can I take the +Dash Rendar (YT-2400) [ship card] and +Dash Rendar [pilot upgrade card] in the same list?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 03:11:36
Subject: Re:Quick (hopefully) rules question
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
Nope, same name.
|
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 06:09:30
Subject: Re:Quick (hopefully) rules question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
OK, cool... I was kinda hoping that because it was a different type of card that you could have Dash Rendar piloting Dash Rendar's ship
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 11:30:01
Subject: Quick (hopefully) rules question
|
 |
Battleship Captain
|
No. You cannot take more than one card with the same name, even if the type of card is different.
There are quite a few of these around now.
Luke Skywalker, Chewbacca, Lando, Han, Dash Rendar, Leebo, Kyle Katarn, Jan Ors and Darth Vader all exist as both pilots and crew.
R2-D2 exists as both an astromech and crew.
Dash Rendar is piloting the YT-2400 with his name on it - that's why his name is on it.... It's to prevent wierd situations where a TIE Advanced piloted by Darth Vader is providing escort to a Lambda Shuttle whos crew includes Darth Vader, which is clearly something that shouldn't be possible.
|
Termagants expended for the Hive Mind: ~2835
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 14:42:30
Subject: Re:Quick (hopefully) rules question
|
 |
Colonel
This Is Where the Fish Lives
|
Any card that has a black dot (like a bullet point) in front of the name is considered "unique" and can only be used once per squadron (page 18 of the core rule book).
My best friend's son was trying to do that in an in-house tournament we had the other day until I caught him half way through the tournament (I didn't play him, but I walked by his table after I was done with my game). He was also trying to load the Falcon up with multiple modification cards. Needless to say, he had an asterisk placed on his record!
|
d-usa wrote:"When the Internet sends its people, they're not sending their best. They're not sending you. They're not sending you. They're sending posters that have lots of problems, and they're bringing those problems with us. They're bringing strawmen. They're bringing spam. They're trolls. And some, I assume, are good people." |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 16:18:28
Subject: Re:Quick (hopefully) rules question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
ScootyPuffJunior wrote:Any card that has a black dot (like a bullet point) in front of the name is considered "unique" and can only be used once per squadron (page 18 of the core rule book).
Yes, I know it's on page 18, and have read it... But I was curious as to whether the type of card mattered.... Afterall, my first TT Wargame was Warhammer  
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 19:01:15
Subject: Re:Quick (hopefully) rules question
|
 |
Colonel
This Is Where the Fish Lives
|
FFG also has a FAQ with clarifications and corrections. They have it as a PDF so you can print it if you want (I just keep it bookmarked).
https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/x-wing/support/faq/X-Wing-FAQ.pdf
|
d-usa wrote:"When the Internet sends its people, they're not sending their best. They're not sending you. They're not sending you. They're sending posters that have lots of problems, and they're bringing those problems with us. They're bringing strawmen. They're bringing spam. They're trolls. And some, I assume, are good people." |
|
 |
 |
|