Switch Theme:

Several Combi weaponds in same unit  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi

If I got several combi weaponds in the same unit, lets say 2 combi melta, 2 combi plasma
Do I have to shoot them all in the same turn? or can i decide to just shoot 1xmelta round 1 and save the other one for round 2 and the plasmas for round 3-4?

Im looking in the rulebook page 176 and it say "The main and the secondary weaponds of a combi-weapond fire at the same time as all other similarly named weapons in that unit.

I read this as I have too use both meltas when im shooting and when i decid to shoot the plasma I need to use both then.
How does it work?


Another question... Instant death rule, does it apply both in shooting and close combat?

Thanks for your help
   
Made in de
Experienced Maneater






You decide how many of the same type you shoot.
The BRB states that you pool the same weapons, so you can shoot 1 Melta and 1 Plasma this turn, but can't go back and pop the other two in the same turn.
The sentence you quoted says that you have to shoot the Melta part of the combi weapon at the same time as a normal Melta you may have in the squad.
   
Made in ch
A Skull at the Throne of Khorne




Switzerland

The Instant Death Rule says that:

Any Wound allocated to a model has the Instant Death special rule if the Strength value of that attack is at least double the Toughness value (after modifiers) of that model.
Instant Death: If a model suffers an unsaved Wound from an attack with this special rule, it is reduced to 0 Wounds and removed as a casualty.

If I'm correct "Any wound" means all kind of wounds, so it applies both in shooting and close combat.

Blood for my boss... and a beer for me. 
   
Made in se
Fresh-Faced New User




Thanks alot guys for the fast reply.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: