Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/28 20:54:10
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Fairly simple question that I'm not too sure on.
Can you take a Technomancer, in an primary detachment with less than two infernal relics.
(or an allied detachment without any infernal relics)
The wording:
"One infernal Relic vehicle of any type may be taken in a CSM army's primary detachment, ...
However if more than one model with this rule is taken in the Primary detachment, it must also include a Technomancer purchased as a HQ choice. THis character must be Abaddon the Despoiler, a Warpsmith or a sorcerer with Malific (sic) Daemonology psychic discipline. "
Bonus follow up question, can you take a Technomancer or indeed any infernal relics in a CAD which isn't your primary?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/01/28 20:54:29
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/28 21:05:41
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Technomancer isn't a special rule per se.
Being a Technomancer does not give you any special bonuses.
The rule is basically "If you want to have more than 1 you must include one of these three models as an HQ choice." Nothing prevents you from taking one of the three normally.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/28 21:06:57
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
actually technomancer does have a bonus, it allowed you to control how a daemonic transport eats its passengers.
which is handy even in a list without infernal relics!
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/28 21:10:00
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Captyn_Bob, that special ability only applies to Infernal Relics with Daemonic Possession.
If Abaddon gets on normal Possessed Rhino, it will eat him as normal. If he boards the Possessed Relic Rhino, he does not get eaten.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/28 21:13:54
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
That's not what the rule says. And I don't think there even are any relic transport vehicles..
oh well the Kharybdis is one Automatically Appended Next Post: aand the achilles.
I see what you mean on the wording, as that section is for infernal relics, but the actual rule only says vehicles.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/01/28 21:19:08
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/28 21:24:01
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Captyn_Bob, that rule is listed under the Infernal Relic special rule. The very last sentence before the bullet points is "The following rules apply to these vehicles". So the point regarding Daemonic Possession and Technomancers only applies to Infernal Relics.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/03 12:43:34
Subject: Re:IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Strange really want to know this - would be logic that Technomancer alters all Daemonic Posesion vehicles
If just Infernal relic then it s*cks a bit, not?
I sent a question to FW today about that as I have some dreadclaw drop pods and I would like to use them without woriied of eating my lord
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/03 18:17:57
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Ok cool, let me know what they say.
I would have interpreted that way, but Happyjew is right on the RAW. FW aren't known for thier rules writing unfortunately, but are good at responding to emails.
If you get a response, it would be also nice to know if dreadclaws can eat dreadnoughts.
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/05 20:38:25
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
still waiting for reply  my friend got reply on necrons in 2 days.
Maybe this question is unpleasant for them
I play tournament on saturday and taking malefic sorcere to droppod  anyway
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/05 21:15:09
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Its the Horus heresy weekender, so they are a lot more busy than normal. Email responses seem to have dropped off..
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/11 09:42:36
Subject: Re:IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
yea no reply;/
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/05 13:29:32
Subject: Re:IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Forgeworld says:
Hi Matous.
Sorry for the delay in replying. The Technomancer's ability to ignore the Daemonic Possession rule only applies to Infernal Relic vehicles.
If there is anything further we can do to assist you, or if you have any queries about the information we have requested or provided, please telephone us.
Regards,
Forge World
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/05 14:14:38
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
ok, thats a shame but worth knowing.
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/05 19:11:50
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Frenzied Berserker Terminator
|
That really is a shame. The only transport infernal relic I can think of is the Achilles.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/05 20:27:38
Subject: IA13 - The Technomancer
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Im dissapointed as well. But will keep using the pods. Just need mentaly prepare that Im in chaos hands and cant get upset when it eats chosen with pair of claws or lord
f@@@k>D Automatically Appended Next Post: as the ability to be in opponents table half in 1st round, moving, flattin out 18 and jinkiing and being objective secured gains a lot of points during games
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/03/05 20:28:37
|
|
 |
 |
|