Switch Theme:

ghazghkull leftenunts special rule, warlord?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Trustworthy Shas'vre



california

Ghazghkulls leftenunts special rule for the council of waaaagh formation states you roll twice on the supplements warlord chart, 're rolling doubles, and apply both results to ghazghkull on top of any warlord trait he automatically Has. What it doesn't state anywhere, or not that I'm seeing, is that ghazghkull has to be your warlord. For instance, I'm running green tide and council of waagh, and decide to choose the warboss within the green tide as my warlord, getting a waaaagh every turn as well as a warlord trait on him. Then, following the rules for ghazghkulls leftenunts, I roll for two warlord traits to add to ghazzy, as the formation does not state "of ghazghkull is your warlord do x" it simply states to "do x"

I'm just wanting to make sure I'm not missing anything. Is this correct?
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

You need to read "unique models and Warlord Traits."
Ghazghkull, like many other named characters, has a Warlord Trait. But unless he's actually the Warlord, can't use them.

So yes, he'll end up with 3 Traits, but won't be able to use any.
   
Made in us
Trustworthy Shas'vre



california

Blah I knew it was to good to be true :/ thank you for the response. One more question, is the council allowed to join the tide, since the tide isn't an independent character
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

The council isn't an Independent Character either.
It's a unit. And you can't join one unit to another.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: