Switch Theme:

Question relation to ASF, ASL and Initiatvie  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Fresh-Faced New User




Hey all,

Quick question, I'll set the scene

Vamp Lord with Quickblood and Nightshroud Vs normal Chaos Lord, now the lord has a higher Initiative, but is ASL, does this allow the vamp to get rerolls, or no, based strictly on the initiative of the VL vs the CL.

Logically you'd get rerolls, but hey, this is GW.

Cheers,
TheTrans
   
Made in ie
Sniping Hexa




Dublin

the re-rolls for ASF is based on two criterias:
1) does the other guy has ASF as well ? (Yes = no RR)
2) does the other guy has a strictly superior Init ? (Yes = no RR)

ASL doesn't matter, it doesn't give you Init 1 or 0, it just means you strike last

 
   
Made in us
Courageous Silver Helm





ASL means you give them initiative 1 so you do get rerolls.
   
Made in gb
Drakhun





 John Rainbow wrote:
ASL means you give them initiative 1 so you do get rerolls.



No it doesn't, having ASL gives you ASL. Your initiative doesn't alter, otherwise you'd be failing purple Sun tests on a 2+.

DS:90-S+G+++M++B-IPw40k03+D+A++/fWD-R++T(T)DM+
Warmachine MKIII record 39W/0D/6L
 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tzeentch's Fan Girl






Southern New Hampshire

 John Rainbow wrote:
ASL means you give them initiative 1 so you do get rerolls.


ASL goes LAST, even after Initiative 1 - even after Initiative 0. Last is last. It has no impact on your ACTUAL score.

She/Her

"There are no problems that cannot be solved with cannons." - Chief Engineer Boris Krauss of Nuln

Kid_Kyoto wrote:"Don't be a dick" and "This is a family wargame" are good rules of thumb.


DR:80S++G++M--B+IPwhfb01#+D+++A+++/fWD258R++T(D)DM+++
 
   
Made in us
Poxed Plague Monk




Palmer, AK

ASL does not modify initiative, it just makes you automatically strike last. Your initiative stat stays the exact same it was prior to being affected by the ability.

So to answer your question, Vampire Lord gets to go first but does not get re-rolls because the Chaos Lords I is higher.

 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: