Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/20 03:04:42
Subject: +1 Attack on Charge?
|
 |
Terminator with Assault Cannon
|
I was playing a game of 40k today, Crimson Fists (me) vs. Imperial Fists.
He had a dreadnought that had landed, and he was using it to inflict substantial damage. So, I decide: "Alright. I'm charging him and melta-bombing him." I charge in, attack the dreadnought. A couple turns later, my opponent moves a couple of bikes into the already on-going melee.
Do his bikes get the +1 attack charge bonus?
Thanks in advance!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/20 03:07:09
Subject: +1 Attack on Charge?
|
 |
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran
Ankh Morpork
|
Short answer, yes.
Slightly longer answer, only unengaged models or models in units that make a disordered charge do not receive the +1 attack bonus for charging.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/02/20 03:09:08
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/20 03:08:14
Subject: +1 Attack on Charge?
|
 |
Terminator with Assault Cannon
|
Mr. Shine 636642 7608932763c2f48e3115c53e25e4b6f49434200.jpg wrote:Short answer, yes.
Has this changed in recent editions? In 5th, I think the answer was "no, right"?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/20 03:17:39
Subject: +1 Attack on Charge?
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
No, the answer has always been yes. If you charged, you get the charge bonus.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/20 03:29:30
Subject: +1 Attack on Charge?
|
 |
Terminator with Assault Cannon
|
insaniak wrote:No, the answer has always been yes. If you charged, you get the charge bonus.
Oh, in that case, to quote Eric Cartman, "I misinterpreted the rules."
Thanks!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/20 04:05:05
Subject: +1 Attack on Charge?
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
There was as edition where models on bikes didn't get the +1 Attack for two single handed weapons. Perhaps that is what you're thinking of.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
|