Switch Theme:

Do Blasts from flyers hit FMC's?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Did a search but was unable to find it posted here before. A player claimed that Flying Monstrous Creatures could be hit by blast weapons/templates from other flyers or models with the skyfire rule.
Flying vehicles could not, but MC's could.

i could find nothing contradicting that.

So... am I missing something or could a flyer unload some large blast missiles on a flyrant?

   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





You're correct - FMCs do not have the same protection against Blasts/Templates that Flying Vehicles do.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in gb
Death-Dealing Devastator




Bournemouth

If i recall, you dont even need skyfire to hit FMCs with blast. you just can't target them. ie you have to target another unit and overlap the blast with the FMC and it that way.

WH40K
Iron Wardens 11k (Iron Hands Clan Raukaan with Blood Angels Allies)
Guard PDF 1.5k
Hive Fleet Celesta 3.5k
Irontoof Guttasnarks's Warghband 0k in development 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





 Harial89 wrote:
If i recall, you dont even need skyfire to hit FMCs with blast. you just can't target them. ie you have to target another unit and overlap the blast with the FMC and it that way.


This is correct.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




NYC, Philadelphia

So a knight exloding can wound a swooping FMC?
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut





The Golden Throne

A doom scythe can shoot a FMC with a death ray. Yes to your question.
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




i don't believe you can over lap bc i think it says everything under the blast is targeted or something like that.. don't have BRB handy
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





broo wrote:
i don't believe you can over lap bc i think it says everything under the blast is targeted or something like that.. don't have BRB handy

No, it doesn't say that at all.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




it might.. did you read blasts and such or just..
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





broo wrote:
it might.. did you read blasts and such or just..

Or just what?

Nothing under a marker/template is ever targeted simply for being there - you have to target a unit and then place the marker. Since you never have permission to fire at two targets, your statement has no basis in rules (in addition to the fact that it never mentions anything like what you said, anywhere in the rulebook).

Before challenging this statement, please have your BRB at hand and provide a rules quote to support your statement.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: