Switch Theme:

doom scythe deathray ?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I roll 3d6 and fire my deathray gun that many inches in a straight line and the line only
touches 3 orks out of a unit of 20.So as long as I hit someone in that unit then the whole
unit is affected by the deathray, Or does only those 3 orks are hit?
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Are you still using the old codex? Because with the current codex the Death Ray is just a Blast weapon.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin




Johnson City, NewYork

The new codex turned it into a blast.

ADD causes my posts to ramble from time to time. Please bear with me.

You're not a Time Lord stick with linear time.
Specific Vs General 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Im using 6th edition rules. And thanks to all for the quick replies,
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






robin wrote:
Im using 6th edition rules.
In the 5th edition Codex (there wasn't one in 6th), you would cause hits to the unit equal to the number of models hit by the line - so three in your example, but these would still be allocated normally (i.e. closest to the 'Scythe, rather than the models "hit" by the line).
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: