Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/26 13:11:16
Subject: Can both of Fateweavers heads know summoning?
|
 |
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch
|
Are they each treated as different psykers? Can each head swap out a power for summoning or can only one head do it?
|
Aftermath can be calculated.
Dark humor is like food, not everyone gets it. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/26 13:17:50
Subject: Re:Can both of Fateweavers heads know summoning?
|
 |
Infiltrating Broodlord
|
Thess an FAQ that came out in jan mate. Think that will answer your question.
Bottom of the gw frontpage.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/26 13:20:49
Subject: Can both of Fateweavers heads know summoning?
|
 |
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch
|
My question isn't if both heads can roll on Daemonology.....I know they can.
My question is they they both swap their roll for the primaris power-summoning.
A psyker can only know a power once. But are each of weavers heads treated like a different psyker?
|
Aftermath can be calculated.
Dark humor is like food, not everyone gets it. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/26 17:08:35
Subject: Can both of Fateweavers heads know summoning?
|
 |
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter
|
Does the Two Heads rule say they are?
|
LVO 2017 - Best GK Player
The Grimdark Future 8500 1500  6000 2000 5000
"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/26 22:22:47
Subject: Can both of Fateweavers heads know summoning?
|
 |
Infiltrating Broodlord
|
Lord Commissar wrote:My question isn't if both heads can roll on Daemonology.....I know they can.
My question is they they both swap their roll for the primaris power-summoning.
A psyker can only know a power once. But are each of weavers heads treated like a different psyker?
Does it matter?
no unit or psyker can cast the same spell twice in the same turn .
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/02/26 22:23:18
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/26 22:51:44
Subject: Can both of Fateweavers heads know summoning?
|
 |
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter
|
Wilson wrote: Lord Commissar wrote:My question isn't if both heads can roll on Daemonology.....I know they can.
My question is they they both swap their roll for the primaris power-summoning.
A psyker can only know a power once. But are each of weavers heads treated like a different psyker?
Does it matter?
no unit or psyker can cast the same spell twice in the same turn .
Yes, it does matter. If you read his rule, you can find out why!
if you haven't/can't/don't care to read his rule...then
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/02/26 22:52:42
LVO 2017 - Best GK Player
The Grimdark Future 8500 1500  6000 2000 5000
"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/26 23:03:14
Subject: Re:Can both of Fateweavers heads know summoning?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I think you need to re-read Karios. You are only allowed to use one head a turn. So why would you want to have both heads have summoning? Automatically Appended Next Post: unless you want certain spells for each head. I'd say yes, he can. He is treated as 2 lvl 4 psykers. Each one rolls their powers. So each one could have it. But only one can cast powers a turn, so you would not be able to cast it twice from Karios.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/02/26 23:04:58
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/26 23:17:38
Subject: Can both of Fateweavers heads know summoning?
|
 |
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter
|
The point isn't to be able to cast it twice.
The point is, in a Summoning Spam, to have access to that power regardless of which head you pick that turn. Maybe one turn you want to Prescience a DP and summon some Horrors. Maybe the next turn you want to Shriek a Tac Squad and summon some Plaguebearers.
If both heads can know Summoning, then your strategy is much more flexible.
|
LVO 2017 - Best GK Player
The Grimdark Future 8500 1500  6000 2000 5000
"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/26 23:20:28
Subject: Can both of Fateweavers heads know summoning?
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
Both heads already share duplicates of the same power (The tzeentch codex powers) soI don't see why they have share malefic powers too
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/02/26 23:21:22
Subject: Can both of Fateweavers heads know summoning?
|
 |
Infiltrating Broodlord
|
Elric Greywolf wrote: Wilson wrote: Lord Commissar wrote:My question isn't if both heads can roll on Daemonology.....I know they can.
My question is they they both swap their roll for the primaris power-summoning.
A psyker can only know a power once. But are each of weavers heads treated like a different psyker?
Does it matter?
no unit or psyker can cast the same spell twice in the same turn .
Yes, it does matter. If you read his rule, you can find out why!
if you haven't/can't/don't care to read his rule...then
I hadnt read kairos's rules for some time so my bad...
If both heads have access to malefic and they are counted as two level 4's then yes. Both can
Take summoning. Similarly to how both heads know all powers of change.
|
|
 |
 |
|