Switch Theme:

Grav guns wounding daemons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Veteran Knight Baron in a Crusader





My friend plays chaos daemons, I play SW with allied SM, tigurius and grav cents in a pod. My friend claims that models without an armor save cannot be wounded by grav guns. I say that grav guns wound on a 6 based on wording (wounds on armor save up to 6, meaning at worst a 6 will wound. What do you guys say?
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

It wounds on a minimum of 6. So any model with a 6+ save or no armour save is wounded on a 6+.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




But doesn't it say it cause wounds based off armor saves. so if you don't have a armor save you couldn't wound..

I I would have to see the wording for the weapon. but logically you wouldn't be able to wound.

But this is GW and 40k so logic is questionable.
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





shadowfinder wrote:
But doesn't it say it cause wounds based off armor saves. so if you don't have a armor save you couldn't wound..

I I would have to see the wording for the weapon. but logically you wouldn't be able to wound.

But this is GW and 40k so logic is questionable.

It says in the rule what happens if there they don't have an armor save (you wound on 6+)
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




shadowfinder wrote:
But doesn't it say it cause wounds based off armor saves. so if you don't have a armor save you couldn't wound..

I I would have to see the wording for the weapon. but logically you wouldn't be able to wound.

But this is GW and 40k so logic is questionable.


When i read this post I thought "AH HA, I have no armor and now gravity doesn't affect me. Now watch me fly away." picturing Eldar farseers and warlocks and what not just flying around the battle field.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: