| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/02 18:05:30
Subject: various questions
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Questions that arose during a recent tourney:
1) vortex (Sanctic) lands on Banelord.Vortex is impassable. What happens next turn?
2) Farseer with Mantle of LG. Can he be joined by other characters?
3) Reanimation Protocols. They are cumulative but can never become better than 4+. Unit is part of Recl. Legion and has Cryptek. +1,+1. It is hit by ID weapon (-1RP). what is the save? a) 4+ b) 5+
4) Jetbikes do not have Fleet. Eldar Jetbike squads do not have Fleet. If I mount an Autarch IC who has Fleet on a JB, does he keep it or lose it?
I have played in 3 tourneys and everytime I get another answer.
Any ideas?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/02 18:22:54
Subject: Re:various questions
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
1) Unless you are a unit type allowed to move over Impassable terrain you can't move until the Vortex goes away or scatters off you.
2) I don't know
3) Its 4+. It can never be better than 4+, but you check after all modifiers are accounted for.
4) I don't know for sure, but I think he keeps it but can't use it.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/02 18:45:21
Subject: various questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Bikes can't run, so having it is of limited use.
Mantle - does it state he cannot be joined? There is no longer a p exhibition on joining units of only one model
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/03/02 19:14:47
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/02 18:58:05
Subject: various questions
|
 |
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter
|
2. Yes he can. In 6e he could not, but in 7e ICs can join single-model units.
4. He would keep it, allowing him to re-roll failed charges, I believe.
|
LVO 2017 - Best GK Player
The Grimdark Future 8500 1500  6000 2000 5000
"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/02 21:41:00
Subject: various questions
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
For Fleet, the entire unit needs to have the rule, so whilst he doesn't "lose" it, he gains no benefit from it whilst joined to the Windriders.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|