Switch Theme:

What does counter-attack do?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Member of a Lodge? I Can't Say






Just a rule question
   
Made in ca
Trustworthy Shas'vre




It does what it says in the rules appendix of the main book.

If you have a specific question, let us know.

Tau and Space Wolves since 5th Edition. 
   
Made in gb
Member of a Lodge? I Can't Say






Jefffar wrote:
It does what it says in the rules appendix of the main book.

If you have a specific question, let us know.

I dont have my rulebook with me and would like to know what it does again
Oh and stop trying to be funny
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Sounds less like a question about the rule and more like "I don't have the Rulebook or can't be bothered to look it up."

Counter-Attack is a universal Special Rule, found on page 163 of the main Rulebook. Or you could find it using the index at the back.

Dakkadakka is not a replacement for having a Rulebook, and can get into serious issues with Games Workshop legal departments if we just copy-paste sections of the rules. When they are quoted on this forum, they are being talked about by two or more posters who have access to the material and are discussing the correct interpretation, which is allowed under the "Fair Use" portion of copywrite.

Pre-empting the most common question about Counter-Attack, even though it starts with "If a unit contains at least one model with...", the bonus still only applies to models that actually have the rule, and not the whole unit.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: