| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/11 18:07:44
Subject: ORK Da Lucky Stikk, Does it allow Rerolls of ++ and Cover?
|
 |
Flashy Flashgitz
Clarksville, TN
|
ORK Da Lucky Stikk, Does it allow Rerolls of ++ and Cover?
I started running my Warboss on a Bike and am trying to figure out how survivable he is.
The Ork book says Armor saves. Does that include the above two or only his 4+ from being on a Bike?
LISTEN YU GITZ I AINT DYIN CUZZ DIS UMIE CANT READ!!!
|
FASTA, DAKKA, WAAAGH, KRUMP, ORKS WIN AGAIN!!!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/11 18:18:36
Subject: ORK Da Lucky Stikk, Does it allow Rerolls of ++ and Cover?
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
What I have does not say 'armor saves'. What I have says "... the bearer can choose to re-roll any failed To Hit or To Wound rolls or saving throws..." Invulnerable saves and Cover saves are both saving throws.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/11 19:18:54
Subject: ORK Da Lucky Stikk, Does it allow Rerolls of ++ and Cover?
|
 |
Flashy Flashgitz
Clarksville, TN
|
I don't have my book and was working from memory.
Thanks for the correction.
|
FASTA, DAKKA, WAAAGH, KRUMP, ORKS WIN AGAIN!!!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/11 22:00:50
Subject: ORK Da Lucky Stikk, Does it allow Rerolls of ++ and Cover?
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
Sick Bag wrote:I don't have my book and was working from memory.
Thanks for the correction.
I'd like to add to this that an armour save is just that. It does not extend to Invulnerable or cover saves.
So if any rule specified an armour, it would not extend to ++ or covers.
|
If I sound like I'm being a condescending butthole, I'm not. Read my reply as neutrally as possible, please and thank you. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/13 11:52:57
Subject: ORK Da Lucky Stikk, Does it allow Rerolls of ++ and Cover?
|
 |
Flashy Flashgitz
|
I'd rather you delete the thread to not confuse young warbosses. When you state that our codex has a specific wording for everyone to see that isn't true you can mess up other players who don't fact check you, or heaven forbid I'm in a tournament and all 8 eldar players ime forced to suffer through read what you wrote and remember your incorrect statement on the wording of our codex forcing me to pull it up every time or wait on a judge...
Just don't try to take it for "feel no pain," because that's not a save. And you're golden.
Edit: to fix auto correct from swipe and added this line.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/03/13 19:53:43
Warboss Troil
"Less chat, more splat!" |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|