Switch Theme:

Can you join a Destroyer Lord to a unit of Flayed Ones that are in Deep Strike Reserve?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka



Chicago, Illinois

Pretty specific question, with the changing of Infiltrate to not being able to join a unit with the Infiltrators rule during deployment, would this disallow a Destroyer Lord who also has the Deep Strike rule from Joining a unit of Flayed Ones that are in Deep Strike Reserve?

If I lose it is because I had bad luck, if you win it is because you cheated. 
   
Made in ca
Ork Boy Hangin' off a Trukk






The wording is not that Independent characters without infiltrate cannot join units with infiltrate in deployment. It's worded "independent characters without infiltrate cannot join infiltrators during deployment" key change being "infiltrators."

I think its relatively clear it only applies if they are deploying via Infiltrate.

2016 Score: 7W; 0D; 2L 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 Bolg da Goff wrote:
The wording is not that Independent characters without infiltrate cannot join units with infiltrate in deployment. It's worded "independent characters without infiltrate cannot join infiltrators during deployment" key change being "infiltrators."

I think its relatively clear it only applies if they are deploying via Infiltrate.


The rules for Infiltrate use both terms (Infiltrate and Infiltrators) interchangeably; you simply are unable to join an Infiltrating and non-Infiltrating/Infiltrator and non-Infiltrator unit and Independent Character combination at deployment.

That said, I would agree in this case it is an oversight.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/03/19 10:14:46


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: