Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/23 14:29:39
Subject: Question about Reserves/ deathstorm dpod and modifiers
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
Eacute cole Militaire (Paris)
|
Hi
1.
3 deathstorm drop pods enter the game
In the rule it says they Open fire on every Unit Enemy or Friend.
Do the pods Hit each other when in Range?
2.
When other troops enter via pod and are in range, so they also get Hit?
Because rulewise they arrive St the Same Time as the pod ...?!?
3.
When the pod kills a own Unit, is this Counted as First blood?
4.
A stormtalon is escorting a stormraven that is Part of the archangel dpearhead formation.
This formation comes in Turn one.
Is the stormtalon allowed to come in Turn one too?!?
|
Do not kill. Do not rape. Do not steal. These are principles which every man of every faith can embrace.
For if you do, one day you will look behind you and you will see us And on that day, you will reap it,
and we will send you to whatever god you wish. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/23 15:45:41
Subject: Question about Reserves/ deathstorm dpod and modifiers
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1 yes, they're a unit.
2 when do they disembark? When does it shoot? If the same time then the player whose turn it is decides the sequence
3 first blood is pretty clear on this.
4 assuming it must come in at the same time, yes.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/23 19:09:19
Subject: Re:Question about Reserves/ deathstorm dpod and modifiers
|
 |
Death-Dealing Devastator
Bournemouth
|
4. No, they can only escort something from the same detachment as them
|
WH40K
Iron Wardens 11k (Iron Hands Clan Raukaan with Blood Angels Allies)
Guard PDF 1.5k
Hive Fleet Celesta 3.5k
Irontoof Guttasnarks's Warghband 0k in development |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/23 22:38:43
Subject: Question about Reserves/ deathstorm dpod and modifiers
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Hello
winterwind85 wrote:
1.
3 deathstorm drop pods enter the game
In the rule it says they Open fire on every Unit Enemy or Friend.
Do the pods Hit each other when in Range?
They only fire on friendly models the turn they arrive. But if they arrive on the same turn and within range of the automated weapons rule then yes, they will shoot at each other. Will they hit is a question for the dice.
winterwind85 wrote:
2.
When other troops enter via pod and are in range, so they also get Hit?
Because rulewise they arrive St the Same Time as the pod ...?!?
Assuming the transport pod arrives the same turn as the deathstorm pod and is within range it will get shot at. The guys inside will have disembarked by now so they only get shot at if 1 ore more models in the disembarked unit are in range.
If the pod kills itself (very unlikely) it will still count as 1st blood if its the 1st unit destroyed. You will want to make sure you re-read 1st bood to make sure you know to whom to award a VP.
winterwind85 wrote:
4.
A stormtalon is escorting a stormraven that is Part of the archangel dpearhead formation.
This formation comes in Turn one.
Is the stormtalon allowed to come in Turn one too?!?
Are the stormtalons part of the archangel spearhead fromation detachment? The escort craft rule limits what the stormlaton can escort to units in the same detachment.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/24 10:14:43
Subject: Question about Reserves/ deathstorm dpod and modifiers
|
 |
Blood Angel Neophyte Undergoing Surgeries
|
Blood Angels don't even have access to the Storm Talon so one can never escort a BA Storm Raven.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/24 10:23:07
Subject: Question about Reserves/ deathstorm dpod and modifiers
|
 |
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout
Louisville, Ky
|
SolentSanguine wrote:Blood Angels don't even have access to the Storm Talon so one can never escort a BA Storm Raven.
So do what I do with my wolves, and turn it into an ally Iron Hands formation for IWND on three flyers
|
1000-6500 SW W/L/D 6/1/3
2014: 12/0/4
2015: 8/5/4
Adeptus_lupus instagram for BR
Ave Imperator |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/24 11:58:40
Subject: Question about Reserves/ deathstorm dpod and modifiers
|
 |
Blood Angel Neophyte Undergoing Surgeries
|
Kavik_Whitescar wrote:SolentSanguine wrote:Blood Angels don't even have access to the Storm Talon so one can never escort a BA Storm Raven.
So do what I do with my wolves, and turn it into an ally Iron Hands formation for IWND on three flyers
Well, yeah - but the OP wants the 'Talon to specifically escort the BA 'Raven in the Spearhead formation because it comes in on turn one and he can't do that.
I like your idea too though. IWND on a 'Raven sounds good to me! ;-)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/24 22:59:08
Subject: Re:Question about Reserves/ deathstorm dpod and modifiers
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
I like the storm-wing formation. You won't have IWND on anything, but you get to bring in a raven with two talons on a single reserve roll, and all that firepower being BS 5 can be a lot of fun, also you don't need to pay a troop/hq tax.
|
|
 |
 |
|