Switch Theme:

(6th ed) Charging units already in cc?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Stalwart Space Marine





If you have one unit engaged in cc with an enemy, can another unit engage that enemy as well?

If so, can they charge in and does the enemy units in cc get overwatch?

Thanks.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




You absolutely can charge them, and no, they do not get overwatch. It is explained fully in the assault phase section of the core rulebook.

   
Made in gb
Stalwart Space Marine





Lythrandire Biehrellian wrote:
You absolutely can charge them, and no, they do not get overwatch. It is explained fully in the assault phase section of the core rulebook.

I have looked through the BRB and couldn't find anything regarding this - can you please give me the page number.

Thank you.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1) you have generic permission to charge an enemy unit. Being engaged does not remove this
2) a locked unit csnnot shoot. It cannot therefore over watch.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




What he said^

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: