Switch Theme:

Masque in a Rhino  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







I want to confirm if I am reading this correctly:

The Masque of Slaanesh can target an enemy unit in LoS that it suffers one of 3 debuffs.

This is not a psyker power, nor is it a shooting attack.

Can I stuff her inside a Rhino (say, one bought for an Autocannon Havoc team), stuff her inside, and have her dance from inside it?
   
Made in us
Androgynous Daemon Prince of Slaanesh





Norwalk, Connecticut

Are daemons allowed in vehicles? I'm seriously rusty, but I thought they weren't.

Reality is a nice place to visit, but I'd hate to live there.

Manchu wrote:I'm a Catholic. We eat our God.


Due to work, I can usually only ship any sales or trades out on Saturday morning. Please trade/purchase with this in mind.  
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

 timetowaste85 wrote:
Are daemons allowed in vehicles? I'm seriously rusty, but I thought they weren't.


They are now, as long as they are Infantry (which I'm sure the Masque is).

@OP: You only have permission to use fire points to draw LOS for shooting.witchfires. Since the Dance is neither, if you need LOS, you cannot use it while embarked.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in gb
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare





What can she draw LoS to whilst embarked? (remembering she can't use fire points).

Take the Magic: The Gathering 'What Color Are You?' Quiz.

Yes my Colour is Black but not for the reasons stated mainly just because it's slimming... http://imperiusdominatus.blogspot.com 
   
Made in us
Tunneling Trygon






This doesn't fall under the 'effects of an occupant's ability are instead measured from the hull of the transport' rule?

Edit: Which I can't seem to find so I might be talking out of my backside.. But if someone told me they could do this I wouldn't argue with them so if I'm wrong I would also want to know that.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/03/28 01:05:53


 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





 SharkoutofWata wrote:
This doesn't fall under the 'effects of an occupant's ability are instead measured from the hull of the transport' rule?

Edit: Which I can't seem to find so I might be talking out of my backside.. But if someone told me they could do this I wouldn't argue with them so if I'm wrong I would also want to know that.

Masque's abilities require LoS which she doesn't have while embarked on a vehicle
   
Made in gb
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare





 SharkoutofWata wrote:
This doesn't fall under the 'effects of an occupant's ability are instead measured from the hull of the transport' rule?

Edit: Which I can't seem to find so I might be talking out of my backside.. But if someone told me they could do this I wouldn't argue with them so if I'm wrong I would also want to know that.


You can measure distance to the hull. But you still need to be able to draw Line Of Sight for her ability.

Take the Magic: The Gathering 'What Color Are You?' Quiz.

Yes my Colour is Black but not for the reasons stated mainly just because it's slimming... http://imperiusdominatus.blogspot.com 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: