Switch Theme:

relic plus gate of infinity  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Steadfast Grey Hunter





Does gate of infinity count as movement for dropping the relic? Didn't see it in the rulebook.
   
Made in us
Guarded Grey Knight Terminator





It's not movement per se, but you do count as moving and the models are likely displaced by more than 6". I doubt there's a clear answer, you'll just have to houserule it. For the purposes of balancing the mission, I think you have to consider it as movement and thus it forces you to drop the relic.

I am the Hammer. I am the right hand of my Emperor. I am the tip of His spear, I am the gauntlet about His fist. I am the woes of daemonkind. I am the Hammer. 
   
Made in ru
!!Goffik Rocker!!






GOI removes your squad from table to be able to deepstrike in the first place. So, you drop the relic this very moment regardless of weather it's counted as movement or not.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/03/26 06:00:15


 
   
Made in gb
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Englandia

 koooaei wrote:
GOI removes your squad from table to be able to deepstrike in the first place. So, you drop the relic this very moment regardless of weather it's counted as movement or not.


^This.
In fact, any power/ability/other that removes the squad from the tabletop/board would make you drop the relic, barring embarking upon a transport.

You can find that in the mission rules for the relic (I've paraphrased, of course), and in GoI, it tells you you are removed from the board.

If I sound like I'm being a condescending butthole, I'm not. Read my reply as neutrally as possible, please and thank you. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: