Switch Theme:

Helical Targeting Array + Immobilization  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets





Berkeley, CA

The rule for the Helical Targeting Array reads, "If the contempor remains stationary in the movement phase, it gains the skyfire and interceptor special rules for that game turn."

Question: If a contemptor dreadnaught is immobilized, may it only snapfire at ground targets for the rest of the game?

Paul Cornelius
Thundering Jove 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Nope. In a turn it does not move for any reason, including being immobilized, it will have sky-fire and will have to snapfire at ground targets. If the immobilized status is somehow removed (techmarine for example) the dreadnought will be able to move the following turn, and if it does it will loose skyfire and be able to use its full BS at ground targets again.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/03/26 21:53:23


 
   
Made in gb
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant




When do I need to declare that my Dreadnought is using its helical targeting array, and does it remain active for the rest of the game from then onwards?
The use of these is entirely optional and should be declared by the controlling player at the beginning of each of their game turns, with the caveat that the Dreadnought must remain stationary. When the helical targeting array is not used on any given turn, the Dreadnought may fire its weapons normally at ground targets.

from The Horus Heresy 7th Edition Warhammer 40,000 FAQ and Errata December 2014
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






ah, even better.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: