Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/30 20:01:12
Subject: Reanimation Protocols + Rez Orb
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Hi all
Have a quick questions about the above combo along with re-rolling RP rolls of 1 if within 12 inches of warlord in a Decurian detachment. My opponent rolled his reanimation and rolled a 1. Then re-rolled that because of his re-rolling ones. He failed it again and activated his Rez Orb and promptly passed his roll. I said that he could only re-roll once but he said not the case with Reanimation Protocols. I would say that the first roll of a 1 is a failed RP and that would be when he would have to activate his Rez Orb not on the 3rd try.
What say ye YMDC?
Thanks
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/30 20:03:34
Subject: Reanimation Protocols + Rez Orb
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
YMDC would point out page 11(?) General Principles - Re-roll.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/30 20:19:18
Subject: Reanimation Protocols + Rez Orb
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
LongFang4Life wrote:Hi all
Have a quick questions about the above combo along with re-rolling RP rolls of 1 if within 12 inches of warlord in a Decurian detachment. My opponent rolled his reanimation and rolled a 1. Then re-rolled that because of his re-rolling ones. He failed it again and activated his Rez Orb and promptly passed his roll. I said that he could only re-roll once but he said not the case with Reanimation Protocols. I would say that the first roll of a 1 is a failed RP and that would be when he would have to activate his Rez Orb not on the 3rd try.
What say ye YMDC?
Thanks
As happyjew said look at the page containing re-rolls, but in your example he could activate his Rez Orb when he did but he wouldn't be able to then use the orb to re-roll that RP but the orb would still work for the rest of the phase.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/30 21:13:15
Subject: Re:Reanimation Protocols + Rez Orb
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
I'm just here to repeat what Happyjew has said.
Additionally, ask him to show you where it says he may re-roll that re-roll. That's the only way he'd be allowed to.
|
If I sound like I'm being a condescending butthole, I'm not. Read my reply as neutrally as possible, please and thank you. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/03/31 14:03:47
Subject: Re:Reanimation Protocols + Rez Orb
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Thanks all, I showed to the rule and he agreed he was wrong.
|
|
 |
 |
|