Switch Theme:

Axe of Khorne to wound roll of a 6  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan






So, now the daemonkin book is here and champions can take this upgrade, I have a rules question. If you roll a 6 to wound... Does it auto wound and have instant death? Would a strength 4 champion be able to instant kill a wraithknight for example?

You sought to cower behind your walls, weakling? Instead, by the will of Khorne, you shall die behind them  
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




There's no reason to think it would...

DFTT 
   
Made in gb
Drakhun





You can't wound a T8 creature with a 6. So I wouldn't say so.

DS:90-S+G+++M++B-IPw40k03+D+A++/fWD-R++T(T)DM+
Warmachine MKIII record 39W/0D/6L
 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 Khaine's Wrath wrote:
So, now the daemonkin book is here and champions can take this upgrade, I have a rules question. If you roll a 6 to wound... Does it auto wound and have instant death? Would a strength 4 champion be able to instant kill a wraithknight for example?


Where do the rules for Axe of Khorne say anything about auto-wounding?

(Hint: They don't. Instant Death does not cause automatic wounding.)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/04/05 12:04:44


 
   
Made in us
Khorne Veteran Marine with Chain-Axe





No need to be cheeky with the OP, just asking a question and has their rules confused

@Khaine's Wrath: There are some rules that allow you to auto-wound on a 6 (rending for example). Unfortunately, the Axe of Khone does not have rending, nor any rules that would allow an auto-wound on a six.
However, you can still potential one-shot a wraithknight, or lord for that matter, if you get the charge making you strength 5. At strength 4, models toughness 8 or higher cannot be wounded, but if you are strength 5 and you get a lucky 6 or two, and the model fails their invuln save, then yes... you could potentially kill a wraithknight with an Aspiring Champ

reminds me of when I tank-shocked a wraithknight equipped with a sword and he chose death or glory... failing by rolling ones both times... the model I used? a Khornate rhino lmao

"I ayn't so eezy ta kill... heheheh..."

BLOOD FOR THE BLOOD GOD!!!! SKULLS FOR THE SKULL THRONE!!!!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: