Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/05 19:03:28
Subject: Axe of Ruin trick daemonkin
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I've been reading up on what other people are doing with daemonkin and one of the tricks people have been using is taking the axe of ruin of a lord and using blood tithe to turn him into a daemon prince thus summoning a bloodthirster aswell and passing the axe onto the daemon prince who can then turn into a bloodthirster when he dies, my question is that in both instances of the daemon prince and the blood thirster being summoned it says if the character was the warlord it passes on the warlord trait, does this then pass the warlord trait onto both monsterous creatures if the character was your warlord?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/05 19:11:06
Subject: Axe of Ruin trick daemonkin
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
have you read the rule? nothing about warlord trait passing to the bloodthirster.
it will pass to the daemon prince tho.
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/05 21:53:05
Subject: Axe of Ruin trick daemonkin
|
 |
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran
Ankh Morpork
|
You are confusing the summoning of a Bloodthirster of Unfettered Fury with the Axe of Ruin with summoning a Bloodthirster using Fury Unbound. They are not the same.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/06 12:48:08
Subject: Axe of Ruin trick daemonkin
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Except that the axe says to refer to the blood tithe table on specifics about the summoning
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/06 12:55:22
Subject: Axe of Ruin trick daemonkin
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
sykl wrote:Except that the axe says to refer to the blood tithe table on specifics about the summoning
Does it mean the "Designer's Note" at the bottom of the table for that maybe?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/06 13:17:10
Subject: Axe of Ruin trick daemonkin
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Remember here that the Lord isn't turning into a bloodthirster. The Lord dies and the bloodthirster in the axe breaks free. It will use the rules for summoning as presented below the blood tithe.
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/06 15:01:31
Subject: Axe of Ruin trick daemonkin
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I didn't think about that, that actually makes more sense.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/06 20:28:29
Subject: Axe of Ruin trick daemonkin
|
 |
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran
Ankh Morpork
|
sykl wrote:Except that the axe says to refer to the blood tithe table on specifics about the summoning
Quanar wrote:Does it mean the "Designer's Note" at the bottom of the table for that maybe?
This is exactly what it is referring to. It does not say, "Refer to Fury Unbound" but rather the part that relates to summoning in general.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/07 20:00:37
Subject: Axe of Ruin trick daemonkin
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Commoragh (closer to the bottom)
|
Ok so let me get this straight... I use 7 blood points on my lord with the Axe; He then turns into a DP which summons a BT. Does this mean I keep the DP and the BT? Or does the DP get killed in process and turned into a BT?
|
Wyzilla wrote:Saying the Eldar won the War in Heaven is like saying a child won a fight with a murderer simply because after breaking into his house, shooting his mother and father through the head, the thug took off in a car instead of finishing off the kid.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/07 20:02:44
Subject: Axe of Ruin trick daemonkin
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
The DP will live on. but when he finally dies, another BT will appear. (but this BT will not gain relics or warlord status!)
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/07 20:06:38
Subject: Axe of Ruin trick daemonkin
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Commoragh (closer to the bottom)
|
Ok Thank you for clarification.
|
Wyzilla wrote:Saying the Eldar won the War in Heaven is like saying a child won a fight with a murderer simply because after breaking into his house, shooting his mother and father through the head, the thug took off in a car instead of finishing off the kid.
|
|
 |
 |
|