At the start of the Psychic phase, you can nominate one model from this Formation. If you do this, the nominated model has access to any psychic powers known by other models from this Formation within 12" until the end of the phase; however, other models from this Formation within 12" of the nominated model cannot manifest psychic powers until the end of the phase.
The rule says that the nominated model uses the powers of models within 12". Does this mean that any models within 12"
must give their powers to the nominated model?
Say perhaps that I have 3 librarians within 12" of each other. Two know telepathy, and one knows telekinesis. Can I give the telekinesis powers to one of those two librarians, and leave the third out of it and let him cast his powers normally? Maybe I want to cast two psychic shrieks in a turn, but also want to use the 3+ on casting for one of those psychic shrieks but still get to cast the second one.
I'd assume that this means that any models within it are required to share their powers, and that if I want two shrieks I need to keep one of them 12" away from the other librarians. And yes, I do get that I can just choose not to use this ability and have all 3 cast independently, that's currently what I do if they're within 12 but I want to double cast a power.
Also, I assume that even if two librarians both know psychic shriek, even though one of them using this ability would technically have 2 psychic shrieks, he can still only cast it a single time?
Thoughts and opinions welcome, sorry for all the questions about the conclave lately, I just want to make sure I'm running it correctly since I just started using it a lot recently.