I did not find this clarified in the FAQ (through Sept. 2014) so figured I would ask here, as I am almost certain to be missing something obvious.*
Page 10 of The Raven's Shadow indicates Irish Warlords and Hearthguard fighting on foot are armed with Danish axes or javelins. But the 4-point starter army includes only swords and single-handed axes for the Hearthguard. And the Warlord that comes with that army is equipped with sword and shield. Unlike, say, the entry describing the Anglo-Danes, the language does not seem to indicate this armament is optional (e.g., taking a sword/shield in lieu of javelins or Danish axes). Does the starter army violate the rules?
*Example: a model that can be armed with a javelin is also armed with a shield/standard handweapon (as opposed to a model armed with a Danish axe).
|