Switch Theme:

Dark Reaper Exarch ability and firing fortification weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch






I think this has probably already been resolves, because in the new dex the dark reaper exarch ability is worded like fast shot.


But can by Dark Reaper exarch fire say.........my plasma obliterator cannon using its exarch ability to fire it twice?

Aftermath can be calculated.

Dark humor is like food, not everyone gets it.  
   
Made in us
Using Inks and Washes




St. George, Utah

I don't have the new book to read how it's written. If it says fire his specific weapon, then I think that'd be obvious. If it's just whatever weapon he fires, then I'd say yes he gets to double fire the fortification weapon if it's allowed to be manned.
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






p112, Emplaced Weapons - Manual Fire:
All relevant special rules from the firing model {...} are used.
Fast Shot:
always fires one more shot than is normal for it's weapon
All that's left really is the definition of "it's weapon", whether that only refers to weapons owned by the model, or whether it extends to any weapons the model happens to be using. For which we are unlikely to get an official answer, and dictionary's will be waved.

Off-topic, that's a nasty combo...
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





I've always seen fast shot ruled as extending to emplaced weapons. In the old codex, the Avatar of Khaine could take fast shot and man a macro-cannon for 2 BS 10 apacalyptic blasts, or 2 large blast D-weapons. Or you could just put him on a lascannon for a lot cheaper.

There is NO SUCH THING as MORE ADVANCED in 40k!!! There are ONLY 2 LEVELS of RULES: Basic and Advanced. THE END. Stop saying "More Advanced". That is not a recognized thing in modern 40k!!!!
2500
3400
2250
3500
3300 
   
Made in us
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch






Yeah, sadly Macrocannons arent usually allowed.

But this combo is, and I happen to have a plasma obliterator and an elf with a really itchy trigger finger.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/04/28 02:39:15


Aftermath can be calculated.

Dark humor is like food, not everyone gets it.  
   
Made in us
Hellish Haemonculus






Boskydell, IL

Doing it. This isn't quite as good as the Vindicare sniper-silo, but it's up there.

Welcome to the Freakshow!

(Leadership-shenanigans for Eldar of all types.) 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





 Lord Commissar wrote:
Yeah, sadly Macrocannons arent usually allowed.

But this combo is, and I happen to have a plasma obliterator and an elf with a really itchy trigger finger.


What wording do tournaments in your area use to ban macrocannons while still allowing plasma oblits? Banning multi-part buildings or D weapons or...? If it's a ban on D-weapons, are you allowed to use models that have them without using the D-weapons?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/04/28 13:11:42


There is NO SUCH THING as MORE ADVANCED in 40k!!! There are ONLY 2 LEVELS of RULES: Basic and Advanced. THE END. Stop saying "More Advanced". That is not a recognized thing in modern 40k!!!!
2500
3400
2250
3500
3300 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: