Switch Theme:

Zahndrekh and Daemons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator






United States

Couldn't quite find an answer for this by searching. Fought against my buddies Necrons last night with my Daemonkin and we had a slight debate. His Zahndrekh can steal special rules from units. In my army I have several units with the mark of khorne or daemon of khorne. Between those two I get furious charge and counterattack. His argument was, because those special rules are conferred by my mark/daemon of khorne he can steal them. Just want to know how it actually works in this situation. My profile does not have the special rule furious charge. Instead it's included with daemon of khorne that also has daemon, hatred(slaanesh), and better chariot how.

2500 pts  
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Does Zandrekh specifiy that he can only take rule from a models profile? Because they do have those special rules (otherwise they wouldn't be able to use them).
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




I cannot see any reason why Zahndrekh would not benefit.

DAEMON OF KHORNE/MARK OF KHORNE just allow shorthand to avoid listing out the rules everywhere.
   
Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator






United States

I guess that's how it is then.

2500 pts  
   
Made in us
Sinewy Scourge





Commoragh (closer to the bottom)

This is a good question...one I wont have to worry about since my friend doesnt like his dynasty. I have not seen the actual rules for it, but does it say just 1?

 Wyzilla wrote:
Saying the Eldar won the War in Heaven is like saying a child won a fight with a murderer simply because after breaking into his house, shooting his mother and father through the head, the thug took off in a car instead of finishing off the kid.


 
   
Made in au
Drooling Labmat





Brisbane, Australia

Whilst Nemesor Zahndrekh is within 24" of an enemy unit(s) with any of the following special rule... *rules* - Then Zahndrekh and his unit also have the same special rule(s)


There is nothing that limits the rule based on where the special rules came from, profile or otherwise. If a unit currently has any of the special rules than Zahndrekh also gets it.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: