I have a certain friend who is under the impression that gargantuan creatures can fire all of their weapons (even if they have more than two).
I propose the following for consideration:
Monstrous creatures can only fire up to 2 weaposn per shooting phase (p. 67). Gargantuan creatures count as monstrous creatures and use all monstrous creatures rules, with the exceptions made in the gargantuan creatures section (70).
There is no specific rule that says that they can fire more than 2.
It does say, on p. 70, that a gargantuan creature "may fire each of its weapons at a different target if desired." Note, however, that it doesn't say that it may fire all of its weapons, only that it may fire each of its weapons at a different target (i.e., it gains splitfire).
What's your interpretation?
|