Switch Theme:

Targetting a gun emplacement  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Sneaky Striking Scorpion





Oxfordshire, UK

Stronghold assault says that gun emplacements can be assaulted and shot at. Let's say I have a quad gun and aegis, with a unit operating the quad-gun. Is the gun emplacement targeted separately to the unit operating it?

(I think it is targetted separately, but this seems a little odd to me given the rules for artillery units.)
   
Made in th
Sister Oh-So Repentia





To take back your example, the Quad gun has 2 wound so yes it can be shot at and destroy.

Prahhhhhh the Emperahhhhh

+ 13/1/1 
   
Made in gb
Sneaky Striking Scorpion





Oxfordshire, UK

OK, let's say the unit operating the quad gun has a model closer to the firing unit. Are the wounds allocated to that model first?

Or is the quad gun like a character without the Independent Character special rule so it can never join a unit? So it is targeted separately.
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





The quad gun isn't apart of any unit. It just a a gun and a unit in B2B with it can fire it. It never joins the unit.

This is explained in the BRB
   
Made in th
Sister Oh-So Repentia





 ColonelFazackerley wrote:
OK, let's say the unit operating the quad gun has a model closer to the firing unit. Are the wounds allocated to that model first?

Or is the quad gun like a character without the Independent Character special rule so it can never join a unit? So it is targeted separately.


The unit firing at you choice if shooting at gun or squad (if in range of course). The Gun emplacement is not an IC so not part of the squad if being operated by it.
When firing at the unit operating the Gun, then regular rules apply and closest model to the source of fire is remove first as casualty.

Prahhhhhh the Emperahhhhh

+ 13/1/1 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: