Switch Theme:

Zhadsnark Tank Shock, Death or Glory!, and Look Out, Sir!  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon





Pooler, GA

Zhadsnark rule from the Forge World Update for the Ork Dread Mob Army List:

Da Beast
When Turbo Boosting, Zhadsnark may move up to 24" rather than the usual 12". In addition, at the beginning of any Turbo Boost move he may declare that he will Tank Shock. When making a Tank Shock move Zhadsnark is treated as though he was a vehicle with the Tank type and the Tank Shock is carried out normally, however he must move at least 12". If an enemy model declares a Death or Glory attack on Zhadsnark whilst he is Tank Shocking then it inflicts a single automatic hit with one weapon (either shooting or close combat). Resolve this hit normally. If Zhadsnark is wounded (whether or not he makes a save), he becomes locked in combat with the unit and is placed in base contact with the model that inflicted the wound, and the Tank Shock ends. If the hit fails to wound Zhadsnark then the model that attempted the Death or Glory attack is removed as a casualty (regardless of wounds or saves of any kind) and Zhadsnark continues to move.

If there is a model from Zhadsnark's unit within 6" of him when the DoG attack is resolved, does anyone see why the Ork player would not be able to perform a LOS roll? I do not.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/05/19 12:58:21


I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




A wound is never allocated from a wound pool, for starters. You wound just him, and him alone.
   
Made in ca
Mekboy on Kustom Deth Kopta




Like it says, resolve the hit normally. he's automatically hit, next step, roll to wound then populate a wound pool like normal.

So make your LOS roll, then run for the hills as the follow up questions will lead to madness.

IMO he's treated like a vehicle while tank shocking so he couldn't LOS as he's a vehicle character at the time.





 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: