Switch Theme:

Do weapon special rules stack?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Oozing Spawning Vat





This is probably a stupid question, but I cannot find any thing about using multiple weapons which have different special rules in the rule book. So if for example you have a brood of Nid warriors with rending claws and bone swards, how dose that work? Do all there attacks get rending and life drain, or do half get one and the other half the other, or do all the normal attacks have one and the extra attack for having two weapons gets the other?

2000pts Nids, WIP 
   
Made in lu
Rampaging Khorne Dreadnought






Err I don't have the codex, but I'm just going to make a wild guess here and assume they have different weapon profiles. In which case you simple choose which to use, just like you would choose between a pistol and a special weapon.




Automatically Appended Next Post:
Although you might get an extra attack just for having the other, depending on the weapon.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/05/21 16:11:57


 
   
Made in ca
Longtime Dakkanaut





The rulebook states that you choose one weapon to use, and ignore the other (some people would even argue that, by RAW, this technically means you can never get +1 attack for two weapons - but they realise that just means that the rules are somewhat busted). So in the case of having both Rending Claws and Boneswords, you choose one, and all your attacks are counted as being made with that weapon. If you choose Bone Swords, it's AP3 and Lifedrain. If you choose Rending Claws then your attacks all have Rending, but no AP3 and no Lifedrain.

 Galef wrote:
If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors.
 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

 BlackNid wrote:
... I cannot find any thing about using multiple weapons which have different special rules in the rule book.

'More Than One Weapon' in the Weapons section of the main rulebook.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: