Switch Theme:

Sorry Dumb question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fr
Inquisitorial Keeper of the Xenobanks





France

Hi Dakka,,
so,I have never had any problem with formations/detachements, but know, with the new C:SM, I'm a bit lost.
Can someone take just a demi-company without being part of a Gladius, as the battle demi-company is a formation by itself ?
And if I could take just a Demi-company, if I want to field, say, a predator, I need wehter a formation (the armoured one) or I have to take 1QG / 2T, is that right ?
Thx Dakka !

   
Made in gb
Secret Inquisitorial Eldar Xenexecutor





UK

Yes, you can take the Demi company on its own

And yes because there is no option for the predator within your existing formation you'd need another detachment for it, whether this is a second formation or CaD or something else depends on personal preference.

Unless unbound.

Soon his foes would learn that the only thing more dangerous than a savage three hundred pound brute is a savage three hundred pound brute with a plan - Ork Codex

30K Imperial Fist Progress
Tale of 6 Gamers - 30K

I've recently started taking on commissions, if you'd like to talk a project over feel free to PM me here, or find me at:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BasiliskStudios
Email: Basilisk.Studios@yahoo.co.uk 
   
Made in fr
Inquisitorial Keeper of the Xenobanks





France

Hey, thanks ! I forgot Unbound ! So, a Demi-company and some unbound tanks can work together without any problem ? The whole army isn't unbound ?

   
Made in gb
Secret Inquisitorial Eldar Xenexecutor





UK

The whole army is unbound. However you can take formations in an unbound list who retain their formation benefits

Soon his foes would learn that the only thing more dangerous than a savage three hundred pound brute is a savage three hundred pound brute with a plan - Ork Codex

30K Imperial Fist Progress
Tale of 6 Gamers - 30K

I've recently started taking on commissions, if you'd like to talk a project over feel free to PM me here, or find me at:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BasiliskStudios
Email: Basilisk.Studios@yahoo.co.uk 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






The whole army is either unbound or battleforged.

In the case of a demi company and some tanks it is an unbound list; but you still gain the formation benefits.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in fr
Inquisitorial Keeper of the Xenobanks





France

Ok I get it.
Thank you !

   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Wow almost the exact same answer within 30 seconds. Lol

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/533152.page

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: