Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/06/19 23:41:08
Subject: Can scouts assault turn one if they go second
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
See can scouts assalt turn 1 if the go 2nd
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/06/20 13:10:50
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/06/19 23:45:00
Subject: Can scouts assalt turn one if they go secound
|
 |
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran
Ankh Morpork
|
If they made use of their Infiltrate special rule to deploy, then no.
"A unit that deploys using these rules cannot charge in their first turn."
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/06/19 23:57:32
Subject: Can scouts assalt turn one if they go secound
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
Not anymore, no.
In 6th they could.
|
If I sound like I'm being a condescending butthole, I'm not. Read my reply as neutrally as possible, please and thank you. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/06/20 00:09:21
Subject: Can scouts assalt turn one if they go secound
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
They couldn't in 6ed either. They changed in from 5ed
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/06/20 01:15:11
Subject: Can scouts assalt turn one if they go secound
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
Just checked my old book and they could. They couldn't charge on the first turn. Turn = player turn (in 6th). Unless I missed something else? @ OP ignore the above line. As far as 7th (current) edition is concerned, you can't charge with anything that scouted or infiltrated on the first game turn.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/06/20 01:15:19
If I sound like I'm being a condescending butthole, I'm not. Read my reply as neutrally as possible, please and thank you. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/06/20 02:05:28
Subject: Can scouts assalt turn one if they go secound
|
 |
Not as Good as a Minion
|
Ond Angel wrote:Just checked my old book and they could. They couldn't charge on the first turn. Turn = player turn (in 6th). Unless I missed something else?
I believe it was in the rulebook FAQ, if I remember correctly, so it came later.
|
Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/06/20 07:02:03
Subject: Can scouts assalt turn one if they go secound
|
 |
Frenzied Berserker Terminator
|
Charistoph wrote: Ond Angel wrote:Just checked my old book and they could. They couldn't charge on the first turn. Turn = player turn (in 6th). Unless I missed something else?
I believe it was in the rulebook FAQ, if I remember correctly, so it came later.
From the 6th edition rulebook FAQ v1.5:
Q: The rulebook states "A unit that makes a Scout redeployment
cannot charge in the first turn." Does this mean that if your
opponent has the first turn and you go second, your Scouting
unit can charge? (p41)
A: Yes.
The wording for Scout (and Infiltrate) changed in 7th edition so this is obviously no longer possible.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/06/20 07:44:24
Subject: Can scouts assalt turn one if they go secound
|
 |
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant
|
Mr. Shine wrote:If they made use of their Infiltrate special rule to deploy, then no.
"A unit that deploys using these rules cannot charge in their first turn."
Use of the infiltrate rule is not optional. If a unit has the infiltrate rule it must deploy after all other units, it may not be deployed at the same time as non-infiltrators. So even if you deploy your infiltrators in your own deployent zone they may not assault during game turn 1
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/06/20 17:19:22
Subject: Can scouts assalt turn one if they go secound
|
 |
Not as Good as a Minion
|
ItsPug wrote: Mr. Shine wrote:If they made use of their Infiltrate special rule to deploy, then no.
"A unit that deploys using these rules cannot charge in their first turn."
Use of the infiltrate rule is not optional. If a unit has the infiltrate rule it must deploy after all other units, it may not be deployed at the same time as non-infiltrators. So even if you deploy your infiltrators in your own deployent zone they may not assault during game turn 1
They can come from Reserves, then the Reserves rules prevent it.
|
Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/06/22 10:17:25
Subject: Can scouts assault turn one if they go second
|
 |
Sister Oh-So Repentia
|
Does that mean that a Callidus Assassin, even being 1" away from enemy models, can not charge on her first turn?
|
Prahhhhhh the Emperahhhhh
+ 13/1/1 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/06/22 11:12:09
Subject: Re:Can scouts assault turn one if they go second
|
 |
Dispassionate Imperial Judge
|
Xenophon00 wrote:Does that mean that a Callidus Assassin, even being 1" away from enemy models, can not charge on her first turn? Yes, the Polymorphine rule specificially states that she is still using her Infiltrate rule - she just can be set up somewhere different. She's still Infiltrating. The same thing applies if you have her coming in from Reserves. The enemy always get a turn of shooting at her, but only Snap Shots because of Polymorphine.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/06/22 11:12:28
|
|
 |
 |
|