Switch Theme:

Space Marine Demi Company Objective Secured rule.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Pyromaniac Hellhound Pilot








Played against a chap today who claimed that because he was taking the Gladius SF with 2 Demi Companies, all the units in the Demi Companies have Objective Secured.

I looked through the rules, and nowhere under the GSF do I see such a benefit conferred.

Under Demi Company, I see a definition of the Objective Secured rule, but I have as yet been able to find any text that says all units (and vehicles) in the formation have this rule.


Can someone point me to actual text that says so?

Thanks!

.Only a fool believes there is such a thing as price gouging. Things have value determined by the creator or merchant. If you don't agree with that value, you are free not to purchase. 
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator





See the rules for Formations in the rulebook. The special rules apply to the whole formation.
   
Made in gb
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare





Who do you think the ObSec rule does apply to in a Formation?

Take the Magic: The Gathering 'What Color Are You?' Quiz.

Yes my Colour is Black but not for the reasons stated mainly just because it's slimming... http://imperiusdominatus.blogspot.com 
   
Made in pl
Regular Dakkanaut






From the BRB:
Formations are a special type of Detachment, each a specific grouping of units renowned for their effectiveness on the battlefields of the 41st Millennium. Whilst some Formations provide you with all the gaming information you will need to use them in your games, it is not uncommon for them simply to describe a number of special rules that apply when you include several specific units together. Instead of including a Force Organisation chart, the Army List Entries that comprise a Formation are listed on it, along with any special rules that those units gain.

So every unit in Battle Demi-Company has Objective Secured.

   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Every unit has Obsec, which the actual formation rule implies, and the BRB clearly states all the units get.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: