Switch Theme:

Devastator combat squads in Skyhammer  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Jinking Ravenwing Land Speeder Pilot





the down underworld

I've noticed a lot of people in a lot of threads suggest combat squadding the devastators in the skyhammer. With the new rules, combat squads are made before deployment, meaning if you combat squad the devs, they cannot both ride in the same drop pod?

Can you buy more pods (i realise it means buying at least 4 to get another 2 down turn 1) and embark the 2 new combat squads into them for the same effect?

"If you wait a few months, they'll pick one of the worst codexes and they'll nerf almost everything, its an abstract sort of balance, but it's the sort of balance gw likes... "
 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

You might wish to reread the 'Combat Squads' special rule.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in au
Jinking Ravenwing Land Speeder Pilot





the down underworld

I still don't see what i'm missing.


"If you wait a few months, they'll pick one of the worst codexes and they'll nerf almost everything, its an abstract sort of balance, but it's the sort of balance gw likes... "
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






You are missing the rule about how combat squads interact with dedicated transports. Specifically dedicated transports.
   
Made in pl
Regular Dakkanaut






You are missing this sentence in Combat Squad rule:
"(...) In an exception to the normal rules, two combat squads split from the same unit can embark in the same transport vehicle, providing its Transport Capacity allows.(...)"

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: