| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/01 16:11:22
Subject: Necrosius Lord of Plagues rule
|
 |
Mutated Chosen Chaos Marine
|
In The Siege of Vraks 2nd ed. Necrosius has The Lord of Plagues special rule. The rule says "any army that includes Necrosius as it's warlord may take Plague Zombie units as noncompulsory troop choices." So does this mean he can't take them as compulsory troops choices or that he can take them as compulsory choices but doesn't have to (to get around troop choice limits)? The "may" is tripping me up.
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/07/01 16:16:27
Help me, Rhonda. HA! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/01 16:32:24
Subject: Necrosius Lord of Plagues rule
|
 |
Morphing Obliterator
|
Is there normally a restriction on only allowing plague zombies as compulsory troops? If not, my reading is that they cannot fill the compulsory troops slots.
|
See, you're trying to use people logic. DM uses Mandelogic, which we've established has 2+2=quack. - Aerethan
Putin.....would make a Vulcan Intelligence officer cry. - Jihadin
AFAIK, there is only one world, and it is the real world. - Iron_Captain
DakkaRank Comment: I sound like a Power Ranger.
TFOL and proud. Also a Forge World Fan.
I should really paint some of my models instead of browsing forums. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/01 16:46:37
Subject: Necrosius Lord of Plagues rule
|
 |
Mutated Chosen Chaos Marine
|
-Shrike- wrote:Is there normally a restriction on only allowing plague zombies as compulsory troops? If not, my reading is that they cannot fill the compulsory troops slots.
No restriction that I can see. Automatically Appended Next Post: So the "may" only implies that he doesn't have to take zombies at all?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/07/01 16:47:58
Help me, Rhonda. HA! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/01 17:21:32
Subject: Necrosius Lord of Plagues rule
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
The May is that you are not required to take zombies. If you do take zombies you cannot use them to fill required troop slots.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/01 18:34:12
Subject: Necrosius Lord of Plagues rule
|
 |
Not as Good as a Minion
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:The May is that you are not required to take zombies. If you do take zombies you cannot use them to fill required troop slots.
This.
For example, say you are building a Combined Arms Detachment with this army, so you can have 6 Troops, 2 of which are required. Those zombies can fill four of those slots, but there must be other units in the other 2 Troops slots.
Or maybe a little easier, you can take Plague Zombie Troops after you have 2 Chaos Marine Troops (I don't know if they are Troops here, just guessing and using as a quick example).
Interestingly enough, you wouldn't have to take any other Troops but Plague Zombies if your army is Unbound.
|
Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/03 12:54:09
Subject: Re:Necrosius Lord of Plagues rule
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Nashville, TN
|
Yeah but if you were playing unbound you could just take as many points of plague zombies as you were playing for the game.
COZ UNBOUUUUUUUUUUND!
|
Joe Smash. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/03 13:26:11
Subject: Necrosius Lord of Plagues rule
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Unless necrosius is required to "unlock" the plague xombies at all, in which case you still need to take necrosius. Its like chaos space marines cannot take an army of just rhinos, as they are a dedicated transport only.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|