Switch Theme:

Ravenwing attack squadron and IC  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

If I take the Ravenwing Attack Squadron and have an IC attached to them would he gain the +1 BS from the attack Squadron rule? I think they would but just wanted to be sure.

Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




San Francisco, CA

I believe this works. The rule says that all models in the squad gain +1 BS. Since the IC has joined he's treated as part of the unit.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






I'd lean towards "No", unless otherwise specified, a formation's rules do not apply to models outside of the formation. I believe this is why ITC has ruled that IC's attached to Skyhammer formation prevent the units from charging after deep striking.

Battlescribe Catalog Editor - Please report bugs here http://battlescribedata.appspot.com/#/repo/wh40k 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The itc ruling is another in the line of dodgy rulings. For example they don't stop the for,action turning up turn one.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: