Switch Theme:

Skaven warfare questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Fresh-Faced New User




Last friday I played a game of 8th edition warhammer fantasy against woodelves. My friend had a Waystalker with the sniper special rule with which he wanted to snipe the crew of one of my warplightning cannons. The problem is that the unit is counted as one model with the same profile except for the thoughness. In close combat the model fights with the crews thoughness. So my question is, can his sniper guy target the crew and thus get to roll on the thougness 3 or does he roll on the thoughness 6?
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Nope. Warmachine crew in 8th are effectively wound markers. He would attack against the WLC's T of 6.
   
Made in se
Fresh-Faced New User




Thanks! I couldnt find it anywhere in the BRB.
   
Made in se
Fresh-Faced New User




What is the rules for clawpacks for skaven in AoS? I understand that you get a bonus in forms of abillities for fielding them in clawpacks but I can't understand how I should field them (inches between the units in the clawpack e.t.c).
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: