|
Groot
Wounds 12
Bravery 7
Move 6"
Save 3+
Impaling Roots:
Attacks 2
Range 6"
To hit 4+
To Wound 3+
Rend -0
Damage '*'
Normal Impaling Root Damage is 1, if It kills a model, it causes a 'To Hit 5+' and 'To Wound 5+' to every model within 3" of the slain model, all models affected gain a +1 to their saves
The Wound Caused Directly by the Impaling Root has the 'Impale' rule, all additional wounds do not have the 'Impale' rule
Root Pull:
Attacks 5
Range 12"
To Hit 3+
To Wound 4+
Rend -1
Damage "X"
If Root Pull causes a wound, it instead pulls the target(s) model 3d6 towards Groot, if the target(s) is/are within 1" of Groot, Groot may use his CC weapons in the combat phase and does not need to charge
Root Pull cannot cause any wounds or kill any model whatsoever
Massive Impaling Talons:
*See Treeman Entry*
Sweeping Blows:
*See Treeman Entry*
Abilities:
"I AM GROOT!"
In your Hero Phase, You can declare Groot is using this this ability, If you do, Groot heals D3 Wounds and can Grow a 'Branch Shield', the Branch Shield adds +1 to saves caused by weapons with more than 6" range, however Groot has -1 attack in the "Sweeping Blow" weapon profile
Player Abilities:
Once per Player Turn, if the player says "I am Groot" during any roll that Groot Causes/ Is affected by, you gain +1 or -1 to that roll (e.g +1 To Hit in CC), you cannot do this for the 'Impale' Special rule, nor can you combine it with the +1 given by the Branch Shield
Thoughts?
And additions in terms of Balance?
|