Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/16 17:35:15
Subject: Rad Poisoning
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Commoragh (closer to the bottom)
|
So how does this work? 2 additional wounds with a totally of 3? or just 2 wounds? Im not sure it Is being played correctly.
|
Wyzilla wrote:Saying the Eldar won the War in Heaven is like saying a child won a fight with a murderer simply because after breaking into his house, shooting his mother and father through the head, the thug took off in a car instead of finishing off the kid.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/16 17:37:41
Subject: Rad Poisoning
|
 |
Rampaging Carnifex
|
What rule are you questioning and what book?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/16 17:47:23
Subject: Rad Poisoning
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Commoragh (closer to the bottom)
|
its in the title, Rad Poisoning from skatarii. The rad carbines and what not, every 6 he rolls to wound, (my friend) he says that he gets 3 wounds(2+ the 1st). is this right? I read the rule, and is just says 2 wounds on a 6.
|
Wyzilla wrote:Saying the Eldar won the War in Heaven is like saying a child won a fight with a murderer simply because after breaking into his house, shooting his mother and father through the head, the thug took off in a car instead of finishing off the kid.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/16 18:01:57
Subject: Rad Poisoning
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
DaKKaLAnce wrote:its in the title, Rad Poisoning from skatarii. The rad carbines and what not, every 6 he rolls to wound, (my friend) he says that he gets 3 wounds(2+ the 1st). is this right? I read the rule, and is just says 2 wounds on a 6.
To be fair, the Dark Angels Ravenwing Grenade Launcher also has a 'Rad Poisoning' special rule. As to your question, the rule says "... a To Wound roll of 6 causes 2 Wounds on the target unit..." Nothing indicates that you would cause three wounds.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/07/16 18:05:34
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/16 18:06:52
Subject: Rad Poisoning
|
 |
Rampaging Carnifex
|
Ah I see, I don't have access to that rule but based on Ghaz's quote I'd have to agree that it's only 2 wounds.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/16 18:29:26
Subject: Rad Poisoning
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
Sioux Falls, SD
|
He is most likely getting confused by the taser weapons those do cause 3 hits on a 6.
|
Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/16 18:33:57
Subject: Rad Poisoning
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
Its 2 wounds on a 6
|
3000
4000 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/16 19:28:52
Subject: Rad Poisoning
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
I know what your friend is getting confused about.
Rad poisoning lacks some wording that is normally found in these types of rules(specifically: "instead of one, normally caused").
This is not an issue because the rule simply gives an effect for the roll of a 6; that normal verbiage is more of a reminder or clarification. It is also left off due to the low str and rest of the effect; a t7(8?) model cannot be wounded by the weapon normally, but takes 2 wounds when the 6 is rolled.
So, yeah, the 6 to wound roll simply causes the effect of 2 total wounds instead of wounding normally then causing 2 wounds(for a total of 3)
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
|